Lights, camera, action! The stage is set, and the spotlight shines brightly on the illustrious nominees for the 2024 Academy Awards. From mesmerizing performances to captivating storytelling, this year’s lineup promises an unforgettable journey through the realms of cinema.

Let’s dive into the heart of the excitement as we unveil the nominees across various categories:

Actor in a Leading Role

1. Bradley Cooper – Maestro

2. Colman Domingo – Rustin

3. Paul Giamatti – The Holdovers

4. Cillian Murphy – Oppenheimer

5. Jeffrey Wright – American Fiction

Actor in a Supporting Role

1. Sterling K. Brown – American Fiction

2. Robert De Niro – Killers of the Flower Moon

3. Robert Downey Jr. – Oppenheimer

4. Ryan Gosling – Barbie

5. Mark Ruffalo – Poor Things

Actress in a Leading Role

1. Annette Bening – Nyad

2. Lily Gladstone – Killers of the Flower Moon

3. Sandra Hüller – Anatomy of a Fall

4. Carey Mulligan – Maestro

5. Emma Stone – Poor Things

Actress in a Supporting Role

1. Emily Blunt – Oppenheimer

2. Danielle Brooks – The Color Purple

3. America Ferrera – Barbie

4. Jodie Foster – Nyad

5. Da’Vine Joy Randolph – The Holdovers

Animated Feature Film

– The Boy and the Heron – Hayao Miyazaki and Toshio Suzuki

– Elemental – Peter Sohn and Denise Ream

– Nimona – Nick Bruno, Troy Quane, Karen Ryan, and Julie Zackary

– Robot Dreams – Pablo Berger, Ibon Cormenzana, Ignasi Estapé, and Sandra Tapia Díaz

– Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse – Kemp Powers, Justin K. Thompson, Phil Lord, Christopher Miller, and Amy Pascal


– El Conde – Edward Lachman

– Killers of the Flower Moon – Rodrigo Prieto

– Maestro – Matthew Libatique

– Oppenheimer – Hoyte van Hoytema

– Poor Things – Robbie Ryan

Costume Design

– Barbie – Jacqueline Durran

– Killers of the Flower Moon – Jacqueline West

– Napoleon – Janty Yates and Dave Crossman

– Oppenheimer – Ellen Mirojnick

– Poor Things – Holly Waddington


– Anatomy of a Fall – Justine Triet

– Killers of the Flower Moon – Martin Scorsese

– Oppenheimer – Christopher Nolan

– Poor Things – Yorgos Lanthimos

– The Zone of Interest – Jonathan Glazer

Documentary Feature Film

– Bobi Wine: The People’s President – Moses Bwayo, Christopher Sharp, and John Battsek

– The Eternal Memory

– Four Daughters – Kaouther Ben Hania and Nadim Cheikhrouha

– To Kill a Tiger – Nisha Pahuja, Cornelia Principe, and David Oppenheim

– 20 Days in Mariupol – Mstyslav Chernov, Michelle Mizner, and Raney Aronson-Rath

Documentary Short Film

– The ABCs of Book Banning – Sheila Nevins and Trish Adlesic

– The Barber of Little Rock – John Hoffman and Christine Turner

– Island in Between – S. Leo Chiang and Jean Tsien

– The Last Repair Shop – Ben Proudfoot and Kris Bowers

– Nǎi Nai & Wài Pó – Sean Wang and Sam Davis

Stay tuned as we eagerly anticipate the grand unveiling of the winners on the prestigious night of the 96th Academy Awards!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here